Multiplayer Editor

evancv2011

I just started playing TOW a couple days ago and i really have loved it so far.

I am starting a tier group with some of my friends and other people can get to together and play online using hamachi as a server. I have been setting up matches using the mission generator on the editor and we have been playing together that way.

I just had some questions for someone who would be intrested to help

Is their a way in the editor to get off map support to help u in multiplayer? like a way to make triggers were off map arty or planes bomb a certian area once a players units hit a trigger?

is there a way to get past the unit cap of 30 units?

how can u bring in reinforcments in the middle of a multiplayer match? agian can u use triggers ?

thanks!!!

Fire support and reinforcements in multi are possible only in ToW2 Kursk (or Caen) and ToW3 Korea if i'm not mistaken. But ToW2 and ToW3 don't allow more than two alliances so all players will be divided into two teams (in ToW1 each player can be on his own).

30 units cap was introduced because of performance reasons, i think you can edit multi missions to have more units. However, more than 255 total units (all players, one soldier or one vehicle equal one unit) on the map and the game will crash (this cap was removed in Africa or Kursk, don't remember exactly, so number of units is limited by performance).

Fire support and reinforcements in multi are possible only in ToW2 Kursk (or Caen) and ToW3 Korea if i'm not mistaken. But ToW2 and ToW3 don't allow more than two alliances so all players will be divided into two teams (in ToW1 each player can be on his own).